Master Classes

Proctors is the premier destination for Broadway in the Capital Region. Our Broadway Master Class Series offers the exclusive opportunity for professional–level training for career development.

Students of the School of Performing Arts participating in past Master Classes.

Classes listed below are $40.
*Discount to those who buy 5 or more classes. Call to take advantage!

The Color Purple – Vocal: Musical Theatre Ballads
Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Fun Home – Vocal: Contemporary Musical Theatre
Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Finding Neverland – Dance: Musical Theatre
Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

She Loves Me – Vocal: Musical Theatre Up Tempo
Monday, December 18, 2017, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

The Bodyguard – Vocal: Contemporary Songs
Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Les Misérables – Dance: Musical Theatre
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

The Humans – Acting: Dramatic Monologue
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Blithe Spirit – Acting: Comedic Monologue
Wednesday, April 16, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

The King and I – Vocal: Rogers and Hammerstein Musical Theatre
Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

On Your Feet! – Dance: Latin
Wednesday, May 30, 2018, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

*All classes subject to availability.

Master Classes will be held on the Wednesday of the Broadway Show run at Proctors from 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Our artists are seasoned Broadway performers with teaching experience. Broadway Master Classes are suitable for advanced students and professionals ages 14 – 21. Class sizes are limited, so reserve your space early!

Registration is now open for the individual and whole Broadway Master Class Series.

Payment options are available.  

For more information, call (518) 382-3884 x150.
To register, call (518) 382-3884 x139.